Overcoming Bloglessness

Daily Prompt: Dulled/ Tin Foil Hat

3 Comments

Tin foil hat 2

Tin foil hat 2 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

You encounter a mysterious man offering you a magic potion that, once sipped, will make one of your senses (sight, hearing, taste, smell, touch) super sharp — but dull the others. Will you sip it, and if so, what sense do you choose?For an extra challenge, link your response to this prompt.

via Daily Prompt: Dulled.

Tin Foil Hat

I have made a terrible mistake.

I foolishly opted for the Super Enhanced Audio Potion.   I just wanted to hear what people were whispering about, behind my back.
Now my hearing is so accute, I hear thoughts. Terrible thoughts!  You wouldn’t believe the vile ideas bouncing around in people’s brains.

I can’t bear to be out in public anymore.  I can hear thoughts from every head that comes near me.  It’s chaos.

My family is the worst.  You think people love you?  Ha!  They’re wondering how much longer you’re going to live and who will get the property.

Now I understand why people wear tin-foil hats and become hermits.

As soon as this potion wears off, I’m going to order the Super Enhanced Visual Potion.  If it’s as powerful as the audio potion, I should be able to see people naked.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Dulled/ Tin Foil Hat

  1. Pingback: If I Was A Tree In The Forest… | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: On My Front Porch

Leave a Reply

