Overcoming Bloglessness

Daily Prompt: Earworm

1 Comment

Daily Prompt: Earworm.

Write whatever you normally write about, and weave in a book quote, film quote, or song lyric that’s been sticking with you this week.
Photographers, artists, poets: show us INSPIRATION.

037

Houseguests

Thank goodness for houseguests!  I can’t believe I said that, but friends who visited recently are wonderful houseguests.

She brought nine bottles of wine for a five day stay.  I still have six.

They paid for all our meals and drinks when we dined out, which was often.

They must have brought their own towels; the ones I put out for them hadn’t been used.  I know they showered.

She’s quick to wash any dishes in the sink and tidy up.

She brought gifts for me and my granddaughters.  And good coffee and chocolate.

Besides all that, they’re good natured, pleasant people to be around.  And they want to do stuff!   My husband wants to work on his project every damn sunny day.

He’s no fun a-tall.

And girls just wanna have fun.

That’s all they really want.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3X__OuIdW0

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Earworm

  1. Pingback: Earworm: moments of clarity and silly songs | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

Leave a Reply

