Overcoming Bloglessness

Daily Prompt: Mid-Season Replacement; Autumn

11 Comments

Daily Prompt: Mid-Season Replacement.

For many of us the seasons are changing, bouncing unpredictably between cold and warm. Are you glad to be moving into a new season, or wishing for one more week of the old? Photographers, artists, poets: show us SEASONS.

Seasons

Winter

Winter

056

Spring

146

Summer

022

Autumn

Autumn

It was rude, the way Autumn slammed the door in Summer’s face, weeks before the equinox arrived. There was no grace period this year. No overlap of seasons.

Hats and gloves had to be located and summer clothes, put into boxes. Spent flowers have been cut back, daffodil bulbs planted, hoses and mowers put away.

The bluebirds have been gone for a week. Flickers and starlings visit now, picking berries off the mountain ash. Murders of crows dot the stubbly fields.

Golden foliage everywhere.

Snow on the peak.

I’m ready for fall.

002

Daily Prompt: Mid-Season Replacement.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Mid-Season Replacement; Autumn

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mid-Season Replacement | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mid Season | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mid-Season Replacement – The Return of the Leaf Soldiers | The Cat Chronicles

  4. Pingback: Promise of a new day | Processing the life

  5. In these beautiful photos I know myself not to decide. Hmm, really, it just does not work. I guess I just have to take all four seasons. (Love you for this beautiful inspiration)

  6. Nothing so grand here. We just get winter and summer.

Leave a Reply

