Overcoming Bloglessness

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of Sue is Usually Blue

6 Comments

IN A NEW POST CREATED SPECIFICALLY FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO INCLUDING THE HUE(S) OF YOU!
via Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You.

037 015
Blue has always been my color.

But I felt very orange and black today.

I went to town to get some wine, but somehow I found myself admiring this orange and black scarf.  It was on sale and perfect for Halloween.  But I don’t need to be perfect for Halloween, so I had stepped aside when, in my peripheral view, I saw a hand reach out and touch the orange and black scarf.  She was caressing it.  She wanted it.  Of course she did!  It was a bargain, it was soft and cozy, the only orange and black scarf on the rack.  Something in my head went Mine!

Then her phone rang.  Huzzah!  Her phone rang and she turned around and walked away from the scarf.

Looks like I’m going to be perfectly attired on Halloween after all. 
016
via Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of Sue is Usually Blue

  1. it must have been meant for you!

  2. Wow! Vivid eye candy! And thank you for visiting my blog!

  3. Pingback: Shades of Color | Processing the life

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | Khana's Web

Leave a Reply

