Overcoming Bloglessness

Weekly Photo Challenge: Shiny Things Habit

10 Comments

010

Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit.

Shiny Things Habit

I used to pick up agates and seashells at the beach. Now I pick up brass shells in the forest, in places where folks sight-in their rifles and practice shooting.

It’s not that I’m trying to clean up the shooting range and it’s not for the few bucks I’ll get when I recycle the brass. It’s just a habit of mine, picking up shiny things.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Shiny Things Habit

  1. Your totem spirit is the bowerbird, perhaps?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit | Say It With A Camera

  3. My jaw’s dropping. But then I don’t understand American gun laws.

    • I know, it’s shocking. We turned in ten pounds of brass today, which we picked up in a few leisurely sessions here and there. And that’s just the brass! We don’t pick up shot-gun casings or shells made out of other metals.

  4. Just waving :-]
    I like the title of your blog: overcoming bloglessness. How is it coming along?

  5. Pingback: Random photography | Processing the life

  6. Presumable they’re not out shooting at the same time you’re out walking…

Leave a Reply

