Overcoming Bloglessness

Daily Prompt: Free Fright Flight

6 Comments

Daily Prompt: Fright Night.
What’s the thing you’re most scared to do? What would it take to get you to do it?
Photographers, artists, poets: show us FRIGHTENING.

2358_1024726462430_8128_n

 

When this chap landed on the beach, I showed him the picture I’d taken of him and an eagle, flying together and offered him a copy. He, in return, offered me a tandem paragliding ride.

Me?! Jump off a cliff?

It was a great opportunity. A free ride!  Look how comfortable he is up there, just sitting in an easy chair, sailing above the ocean with an eagle.

I tried to imagine running, deliberately toward the edge of the cliff. Would my legs even allow that? How many times have I had that nightmare, going off the edge, Thelma and Louise style.
Do I need to face that fear? I don’t think so.

I declined. Thank you very much.

I am such an earthling.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Free Fright Flight

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Can’t say i’d be too thrilled at the prospect, either. Still, it’d be fun after that momentary terror, when the canopy catches the air, the ropes tighten, and you’re aloft…

  3. Pingback: Scaredy pants | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  4. Pingback: Gender-Bending Fantasy Wish Granted! | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | flow of my soul

Leave a Reply

