Overcoming Bloglessness

One Item

8 Comments

 

Daily Prompt: Five Items.

A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?     Photographers, artists, poets: show us NECESSITIES.

Just one thing for me please. A sailboat. I’m assuming everything I need is on board. Daily Prompt wasn’t very specific.

096

51′ Q Class Racing Sloop

I’m packing tonight for a little road trip.   Here’s the five essential items I take when staying in a motel.

    • My own coffee-maker.  I don’t like the puny one-cup coffee makers some motels have and I can’t be waiting for the Continental Breakfast coffee to show up.    I take my four-cup pot, my own coffee and my favorite mug.
    • My own pillow.  Gotta have my own pillow.
    • My hairdryer.  Some motel hairdryers are okay, but I can’t risk a whimpy blow in the morning.
    • Laptop.  Well, if I had one I’d take it.   I don’t, yet, so I take a book and sometimes a little stitchery project.
    • Wine and a glass.  I can’t drink my good boxed wine out of a flimsy six ounce motel  glass.  I take a cute, sturdy eight-ounce plastic glass.

Now, I’ve got to get busy! Au revoir!

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

8 thoughts on “One Item

  1. The sailboat’s brilliant!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Surfer Rob: King of the Island! | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: Thousand – No, Five Island | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Five items | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

