Overcoming Bloglessness

Mean People Suck

7 Comments

Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch.
What is your least favorite personal quality in others? Extra points for sharing your least favorite personal quality in yourself.
Photographers, artists, poets: show us VICE.

45682_1373157652992_4079969_n

 

Mean People Suck

Just be nice. It’s mandatory. You don’t have the right to go around making other people miserable. You don’t have to approve of their lifestyle or agree with their opinions, you don’t even have to like them, but you do have to be courteous. Yes, even to minimum wage workers. Even to people who don’t say what you want them to say. Even if you’re in a hurry.
Fake it, if you must. And smile, dammit.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

7 thoughts on “Mean People Suck

  1. I dislike the kind of liars who lie because they can’t say no, or I don’t know, or I can’t get to that this month….or worse, because being truthful would make them not look good.

    for my own? Procrastination

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. In me, jealousy. (Which, alas, only arises in [sexy time] relationships.) In others, meanness. Eww. Not being mean isn’t fucking hard.

  4. Pingback: You’re a mean one Mr Grinch | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: You’re a Mean One, Sweet Lover | Pretty Pleasures

Leave a Reply

