Overcoming Bloglessness

Because Resolutioning Is Hard

7 Comments

38646_1352161408099_5766904_n

 

New Year’s Suggestions

1. Be nice.  Try to be nice. For many years it’s been my only New Year’s Suggestion. But this year I’ve added some.
2. Lower expectations. Don’t expect other people to be nice. Why set myself up for disappointment? Some people suck. It is what it is.
3. Drink more, drink earlier. Mimosas and Bloody Marys are good breakfast drinks because, Vitamin C.
4. Stay up late. By late I mean later than 10 p.m. I stayed awake until midnight for the new year’s arrival. Wowie. It was great. So quiet here.
5. Sleep in. Past 6 a.m.  Force yourself to stay abed.  Try not to think about the Daily Prompt in the inbox.

Okay.  That’s enough. I don’t want to set my goals too high.
Oh, wait…

6. Go easy on yourself.  Don’t set your goals too high.

Yeah, that’s it.

 

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

7 thoughts on “Because Resolutioning Is Hard

  1. I love number three! It’s much like my logic that eating a cake made with fruit is healthy! Happy New Year!

  2. I like your new avatar.

  3. I aim to do the reverse of 4 & 5, only because I battle to get out of bed to go to work – hang on a minute, I’m resigning on Monday! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

