Overcoming Bloglessness

The Good, The Bad and The Selfie

23 Comments

Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie.

062

Here you see angelic me and my darker, brooding side.

 

039

Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

23 thoughts on “The Good, The Bad and The Selfie

  1. I LOVE THIS. Once I was hiking up in the mountains with one of my Siberian huskies. I threw myself on my back to make a snow angel. She looked at me like, “Huh?” then threw herself on her back and started wiggling in the snow. 🙂

  2. Pingback: “Maybe if I edit it a bit …” | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

  3. I’ve never seen a snow angel before! Might have to try it with sand.

  4. Brilliant! That made me laugh 🙂

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie 2 | Khana's Web

  6. Pingback: SELFIEBABE! Weekly Photo Challenge | alienorajt

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | The Foot Steps...

  8. What a find memory Susan! We used to make snow angels all the time. Clever juxtaposition with your bad self 🙂

  9. Pingback: Shout Out! | Better Than Reality

  10. Pingback: Photo Challenge : Selfie | The Selfie Couple

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Through the Eye of Bastet

  12. Pingback: Selfie, How Should I Say It? | this man's journey

  13. Pingback: obscurity [a series of hipster selfies] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

