Overcoming Bloglessness

Icy Perspective

18 Comments

Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective.

066

McDonald Lake, frozen when I arrived.

025

Frozen enough, from a skater’s perspective.

055

Then the wind came up and blew the ice into piles.

050

047

A new perspective.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

18 thoughts on “Icy Perspective

  1. That’s a rather gorgeous pocket of earth you call home

  2. wow, the scenery is breathtaking.

  3. Pingback: Maiden, Mother, Crone: all in one – Perspective/Golden Years! | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  4. Gorgeous images.

  5. Just awesome Susan!

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Perspective – Threads to treads |

  7. Pingback: Premiere… | Words 'n Pics...

  8. Very nice! 🙂 For some reason, I really liked your first photo of ice piles, although I hate ice, except to put in a glass. It just looks cool (no pun intended). 🙂 Really. Hahaha

    As for me, this theme was a bit of a challenge, but you’re welcome to come and see my take on the matter. 🙂
    http://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2014/03/13/weekly-photo-challenge-perspective/

  9. I too enjoy ice shots. Hoar frost coating trees and shrubs in winter are inspiring. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge – Perspective – Araneae |

  11. Smashing shots….and the scenery is just a bit different from down here in Johannesburg. Just a bit!

    The type of place I would love to visit….for a weekend, then come back home and gratefully put my shorts and T shirt back on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

