Overcoming Bloglessness

On The Moove

9 Comments

How now, down cow?

A bucolic scene from the countryside.

015

Well, what was I to do? I had to take the photo! The truck has such a nice patina.

Weekly Photo Challenge:On the Move.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

9 thoughts on “On The Moove

  1. Reminds me of a bucket at the butcher in Shi Pai a village near my school in China — outdoor market NOT pretty or clean or “organic” (though it was, of course) — bordering on the medieval, actually (1982) and there were three cow legs sticking feet first out of a very large bucket. It was THE ONLY TIME I saw beef in the market. It was all pig all the time in China, or carp…

    • That must have been an incredible experience, living in China.
      I don’t eat beef anymore; not on purpose anyway.

      • I rarely do, only when something in my body says, “Must have beef!” I just like cows too much to eat them. Actually, I might like all animals too much to eat them on a regular basis. China was amazing. I’m grateful I was there 30 years ago. It was an important moment in time that will never ever return.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: On the Move (Lhasa Daphne Staff) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: On the Move (Snail) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move (escalators) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  5. Definitely the best take I’ve seen on this challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

