Overcoming Bloglessness

July

8 Comments

It’s Your Party.
Since many are marking their country’s “birthday” in the US today, we wanted to ask: How do you celebrate yours?

I found July at a yard sale.  Her hair reminded me of me. I didn’t buy any of her sisters.  She was ready to break out on her own.

39020_1345490721336_4885234_n

We always spend July together.  It’s my Birthday Month. On Independence Day she comes out of her drawer and we begin celebrating.

Ruby Lily July

July

We go on fabulous Birthday Month vacations.

38651_1349147292748_2463586_n

We have Birthday Month dinners and drinks with friends.

37834_1348222429627_6562697_n

On The Big Day, we have a little party and a little chocolate cake.

38536_1349918792035_2714269_n

I always end up driving home.

37658_1349153692908_6741329_n

When Birthday Month is over, July goes back in the drawer until Birthday Month rolls around again.

 

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

8 thoughts on “July

  1. I loved this — what fun to read (and look at). She’s also a beautiful doll.

  2. Now that’s my sort of birthday companion!

  3. I appears as though your July’s been swimming in that Margarita. This was fun and nicely done!

  4. This was wonderful – and I know considerable work went into setting and taking the photos. They look like studio shots! Especially at the beach. Beautiful.

  5. Thanks, Maggie. She’s very photogenic.
    All but the flag shot are from previous years, so the hard part was dredging them up.

Leave a Reply

