Overcoming Bloglessness

This Is The End

7 Comments

Calendar says summer, thermometer says winter.  There’s fresh snow on the peaks and this morning’s temp of 24 is a new record low for this date.
Knowing the end was near, I lingered in the yard yesterday, saying goodbye to summer flowers.   That’s when I realized I needed a bouquet.

016

096

095

098

 

 

My Last Chance Summer Bouquet consists of bee balm, cosmos, snap dragons, daisies, Echinacea, larkspur, lavender, Cupid’s dart and Russian sage.

 

103

003

 

By morning the flowers had bowed down to the cold. This is the end of a very short summer.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

7 thoughts on “This Is The End

  1. You’ve inspired me. I’m going out to pick a “last chance bouquet” this morning.

  2. And like menomama3, you’ve inspired me…but in an altogether different way. Here you have a blog with the underlying theme of overcoming “bloglessness” (brilliant, by the way), but one of the competing distractions for you must surely be: photography! Here you have all of these splendid photographs, which also take time to get just right. You must and so adeptly do balance between two considerable skills, that we all then get to enjoy in equal measure.

    But without such a competing skill…without any distraction of which I could be proud…I have no excuse whatsoever for not having written anything since June.

    Thank you, truly–I’ll get off my ass now, and overcome that you-know-what-lessness.

    • Wow! Thank you so much. Writing is the hard part for me. I write much more than I post.
      Taking pictures is like breathing; I just do it all the time. Good luck with your lessness!
      I’ll be checking up on you!

  3. It’s already summer down here. Skipped Spring altogether, and WHAM! Straight into it.

  4. Ah! so what it all means is to have something in mind to say and write it nicely for others to see. you have inspired me.

Leave a Reply

