Overcoming Bloglessness

Grand Slam This Damn Computer!

4 Comments

Daily Prompt Grand Slam.
The World Series starts tonight! In your own life, what would be the equivalent of a walk-off home run?

If my computer worked all day, that would be a home run. Yesterday it wouldn’t let me on the interwebs until evening. I hate troubleshooting!
A new modem is supposed to arrive today. If that fixes the problem, I’ll be home run happy.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

4 thoughts on “Grand Slam This Damn Computer!

  1. You are indeed overcoming bloglessness…. did your modem arrive?

  2. I hope the modem arrives ‘immediately’! Wishing you all the best with blogging.

    • Thank you. The modem arrived, but it didn’t work! Another call to “customer service” who said we could pick up a new one at the local dealer. Husband got to the local store- they were closed for a half hour break! So he sat there, half an hour until coffee break was over, then, finally, he got the new modem. It works! Terrible customer service though.

Leave a Reply

