Overcoming Bloglessness

Second Thoughts

5 Comments

When we moved here, I thought that this would be our forever home, but four years in, I’ve lots of second thoughts.

I could move again. Not back to the city, but someplace new. Someplace wild and beautiful.

It was a big adventure for me, moving from city to country, getting to know a new community, exploring new back roads. Now we’re settled in and I find myself wondering how much we could get for this place and couldn’t we find some other place we like as well? Time is running out for such adventures.

Mr. Raven is not keen on adventures that include selling and moving and all that work, but if somebody were to make an offer he couldn’t refuse, I would be game.

Once the deal was done, I’d have second thoughts. I’d wake up and lament, I love this place! I don’t want to move! Oh, what have I done?.

Daily PromptStudy Abroad.
If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

5 thoughts on “Second Thoughts

  1. I have those same thoughts and I’ve spend 5 years renovating this place! There’s always that idea there’s a place that would suit even better. Me, I’d go for even more beautiful and remote also:0)

  2. Reblogged this on sechwaazpoetrytothebits and commented:
    awesome

  3. Second thoughts? We are currently renters and loving it! However it is hard to imagine we’ll have the physical energy required to move again. Love your view, ours is of the 18th hole in Florida.

Leave a Reply

