Overcoming Bloglessness

Forces of Nature

10 Comments

Weekly Photo Challenge – Forces of Nature.

059

Old enough to know better and young enough to feel invincible, these kids sneered at the warning signs and climbed down to the edge, closer to the churning water.

065

I would’ve done it too, at their age, but now I’m old enough to feel like scolding them.

That’s very dangerous! You kids shouldn’t be down there!

They probably wouldn’t hear me over the roar of the water, and if they did, they’d probably just ignore me or flip me off or make some vulgar suggestion.

060

I can’t blame them for wanting to be closer; to better feel the power of nature all around.
I bet you could get some great shots down there.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

10 thoughts on “Forces of Nature

  1. You’re so right. We would have done it or at least wanted to very badly. Even now, I want to be at water’s edge.

  2. My favorite part of visiting Glacier was all the waterfalls. But ya, they should know better.

  3. I wouldn’t have gone down there even as a kid. Scaredy-cat at every age.

  4. Pingback: 15-05-10 Weekly Photo Challenge – Forces Of (Mother) Nature | The Quotidian Hudson

  5. We saw people like that down below a raging waterfall in upper Michigan last fall. Crazy people. I wouldn’t have gone there even when I was young and stupid…was never THAT young or stupid, you know?

  6. The young are eternally invincible… your feelings about warning them are shared. I love this post and I am now following your bloglessness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

