Overcoming Bloglessness

Un- Fancy Nancy

4 Comments

094

Daily PromptThe Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man.
How important are clothes to you? Describe your style, if you have one, and tell us how appearance impacts how you feel about yourself.

It’s a bit of a stretch to say I have any style.  I dress for comfort and I like a bargain.  Jeans and a cotton shirt, fun socks and comfortable shoes; that’s my everyday style.

Dressing up is fun, but shopping for the right outfit is not. Trying to find a mother-of-the-bride dress was grueling.  Sales ladies suggested expensive backless, strapless, slinky, slitted styles that required special foundations or tape.   It sounded risky and just not me. The bride approved my simple, sleeveless sheath dress in black and white floral print.   It was comfortable, flattering and worry free.
No adhesives necessary.

 

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

4 thoughts on “Un- Fancy Nancy

  1. Congrats on being Mom of the bride. How fun. Hope it is a wonderful wedding;

  2. There comes a time of life when the idea of “adhesives” and “skin” just is not a good idea.

    • So true. Some bandages have so much stick-um, it hurts to take them off. Husband wore nose tape at night until his nose started peeling off with the tape. I suggested clothespins.

Leave a Reply

