Overcoming Bloglessness

Enveloped in Lilacs

12 Comments

Weekly Photo Challenge Enveloped.

My name is Susan and I am a lilac thief. Every spring I look for a massive hedge where a few sprigs won’t be missed and I steal a little lilac bouquet. Lilacs are abundant here, enveloping fences and small homes.

001

I’ve tried to do the right thing. I’ve planted three lilac bushes of my own. One died and the other two don’t have enough blooms to bother picking. I’m going to buy another lilac bush.

020

It’s my favorite scent. I have to have it. Lilac junkie.

021 (2)

Someday I’d like to get my fragrance fix from my own yard. Until then, I lead a life of crime.
But only while the lilacs bloom.

026

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

12 thoughts on “Enveloped in Lilacs

  1. It’s my favorite spring blossom too. I have one giant bush that was even bigger until half of it got taken out a few years ago in a storm. The remaining one I can look at, but the blooms are way above my head, higher than my house.

  2. Fantastic shots 😀

  3. I guess you’d better come and visit me. Three sides of my house are hedged in lilacs 10 feet tall. I love your photos!

  4. Beautiful photos 🙂

  5. We live the life of crime together then. I love them too, and have to steal so I cam have my very own.

  6. My name is Susan and I am… LOL! Superb!

  7. Pingback: Crowd Funding for StartingBloc Fellowship | shivansh chaudhary

Leave a Reply

