Overcoming Bloglessness

Hidden Meadow Trail

11 Comments

I took 115 photos today. It was a pretty good day.
005

A trail we’d never been on; only 2.4 miles round trip.  260 feet elevation gain.  Easy peasy.
073

Look at this weird lichen thing. Doesn’t it look alien? Or like an under the sea creature? Feel free to give me the name, if you know. I haven’t Googled today.
010

There was a fire here in 1988.
013

Lupine (in the sky) with diamonds.
022 (3)

What a cool little bridge.
040

Aspen, for Martha.
042

I love when there’s a surprise at the end. A lake!
044

Loons!
050
051

After the hike, we ran into traffic.
078

082

We stopped on the way home to do some fishing. I was distracted by plants and butterflies.
093

096

105

Mr. Raven caught a nice one.
114

Yep. A pretty good day.

Daily Prompt:  Nope.
via Nightmares.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

11 thoughts on “Hidden Meadow Trail

  1. Wow! Stunning day and stunning photos!!

  2. I love all your pictures, but I have a real “thing” for loons. I love their calls. To me, it is the song of the northern wilderness. We used to camp on a lake deep in the woods in Maine. There were maybe a dozen loons nesting along its banks. We would sit by a campfire at night and just listen to them call. It is one of my fondest memories. I have a collection of loon paintings, carvings. Even a rubber ducky version. Thank you!!

    • Thank you Marilyn. I didn’t get to hear them call today, but at least I got a picture. I have a hard time shooting them; by the time they’re in the viewfinder, they dive underwater or they’re too far. These are the closest I’ve gotten to them.
      You can see his red eye!
      I have a loon on my license plate. My husband picked it out.

  3. I think that’s the first aspen bouquet anyone ever offered me. I accept it most gratefully. What a beautiful trail! Do you have larch trees? i would really like to see one someday. Thanks for the lovely post and the glimpse of Montana.

  4. I’ll think of you now, when I see aspen; how it made you cry. We do have larch too, so bright yellow in the fall.
    You are welcome.

  5. Looks exactly like where I need to be right now. Very nice.

  6. I truly envy you the chance to shoot the loons. They are not too common around here.

Leave a Reply

