Overcoming Bloglessness

More Vivid

8 Comments

Weekly Photo Challenge: Vivid.

What is this vivid red stuff?  Is it fungus amungus, or insect eggs?

051

Look! More poppies!

001 (3)

Iris

028

My purple iris
bloomed so vivid.
Deer ate them all
and now I’m livid!

Okay, not livid, but very disappointed to find 20 or so blooms missing. I was really looking forward to those flowers.
I learned a valuable lesson: I might as well choose a vase and cut them iris down before the deer eat them.  I hope they enjoyed that vivid little snack.

I took this pic last night.  This morning these too were gone.

😦

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

8 thoughts on “More Vivid

  1. Damn deer. When we had a house they came and ate stuff. We bought plants deer are supposed to not like, ya, they loved them and ate them too. Actually, i love deer so it was all good.

    • I do try to stick to the deer resistant list, but I noticed today – iris aren’t on it. Oh well, like you, I love having deer in my yard. I’ve just gotta be smarter than the deer. 🙂

  2. I met a lady last week at the nursery whose columbine had been eaten by deer. I was buying a columbine. I said, “I guess I’ll be OK. I live in town.” Well, not 30 minutes ago Mindy stepped on its fragile growth and broke it off. My dear destroyed it… I suspect a conspiracy.

  3. We get orange marks like that and it’s caused by acid rain.

    Love the poppies and the deer 🙂

    We have a lot of hosta mixed with all the other garden plants. Apparently deer don’t like hosta. But then, there are the skunks. They like everything.

  4. Pingback: Vivid Guest photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

Leave a Reply

