Overcoming Bloglessness

Rodeo People

7 Comments

025
American Cowgirl

032 (2)
Lord, Please don’t let nobody get head-stomped or busted up.

196
Yikes!  I hope he’s wearing a respirator!
256

Oh, my stars!  That’s a cute cowboy.
147

I really admire these little girls and their expert riding skills.

204

096
These are the cool girls.
214

Now see here!  You can’t dress a child up in an adorable outfit like that, stand right in front of me in good light and expect me to not take photos.
123

173
I got the dad’s e-mail and sent him copies.

One more picture.  Can you stand it? It’s a dog!

231

I took 266 photos that day.   This post could be longer.

263

But, that’s all, rodeo fans.

🙂

Daily Prompt Publish a post in the style of a favorite author/blogger or photographer.
via The Sincerest Form of Flattery.

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

7 thoughts on “Rodeo People

  1. What fantastic pictures! And I love rodeo. This is a great post. I may need to reblog it in the morning.

  2. Did your family take part in this are were you voyeurs. Thanks for the great pictures. I love your blog. 🙂

  3. Love all those! They have a rodeo every Friday here, I have never been. Maybe I will.

Leave a Reply

