Overcoming Bloglessness

Numb

7 Comments

Daily Prompt The Young and the Rested
When was the last time you felt truly rejuvenated and energized? What made you feel that way?

On a wandery walk in the dimming of dusk,
everything freshened by yesterday’s rain
I forgot, for a moment
my broken bicuspid,
the drill
and the bill
and the Novocain pain.

Source: The Young and the Rested

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

7 thoughts on “Numb

  1. a “wandery walk” says it all. I love this little slice of life. http://judydykstrabrown.com/2015/09/08/the-old-and-unrested/

  2. It’s been a long time since I was numb at the dentist…thank goodness. Hope you’re in better shape tonight…but I doubt it as the numb has probably worn off. Tomorrow will be a better day.

  3. Susan you are just a gem. I love reading your blog. I never miss a one. Great little poem. !!

Leave a Reply

