Overcoming Bloglessness

Cry or Not

1 Comment

Daily Prompt Mountaintops and Valleys Describe a time when you quickly switched from feeling at the top of the world to sinking all the way down (or vice versa). Did you learn anything about yourself in the process?

I used to cry over the news every evening, but now I take a pill.   Now I watch the horrible news and think, I should be crying, but I’m not.   Is that good?  I began to wonder. 
I felt bad, not crying for those people.

When my hen died, I bawled whole-heartedly on my way back to the house and through the garage. I wept my way through the laundry room, into the kitchen where I sobbed with gusto.  It felt good to know I could still weep for a chicken.

Isn’t that weird?

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

One thought on “Cry or Not

  1. Probably not weird. You never know what will touch off pent up feelings. And after all, she WAS your hen.

Leave a Reply

