Overcoming Bloglessness

Bucks

9 Comments

Weekly Photo Challenge : Change

 

021

This summer’s twin fawns are growing up.  They’ve lost their white spots.

005

The bigger boys are preparing for mating season battles by growing their antlers.

Here’s barely a buck with bumps where his antlers will be.

060

A forked-horn buck in velvet.

021

Bigger Brother Buck.

017

015

I still see you!

 

 

Source: Change

This week, show us a change in progress.

 

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

9 thoughts on “Bucks

  1. Nice. They are great!

  2. Very nice photos. Love the last one – who is checking out who?

  3. Nice! We didn’t have any babies in the yard this year. First year for no fawns in 22 years. On the other hand the gardens did great

  4. Do you think that teenage bucks go through an awkward adolescent period? Do they get bullied or teased by other, more outgoing deer? Just wondering what it’s like growing up cloven hoofed.

  5. Such a privilege to share this up close view of nature. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

