Overcoming Bloglessness

Daily Prompt: No Ban!

6 Comments

Daily Prompt: No, Thank You.

If you could permanently ban a word from general usage, which one would it be? Why?
Photographers, artists, poets: show us NO
387278_266314023415636_251089648271407_670921_1452310809_n

No Ban!

I can’t do it!  Words should never be banned.   Not even despicable words like the N word or the B word.

Freedom of Speech, Bitches!

Amendment 1. “Congress shall make no law respecting and establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise therof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the government for a redress of grievances.”

We, the people, are free to say any word.    While there are plenty of pie-holes out there I’d like to shut, I wouldn’t take away anyone’s right to free speech.  Besides, I like watching  them go down in flames, when they’ve chosen hateful, unwise words.

There’s only one ban I would recommend.

ban

Author: Susan B Raven

For many years I have suffered from debilitating bloglessness, only writing in my head, while everyone else posted and shared with ease. Previous attempts at recovery have failed, my secret journals edited to death, pages torn out, crumpled and trashed. I will not succumb to this embarassing condition. I will continue to struggle against the rampant backspacing and endless blank staring. I refuse to relapse into the void that is bloglessness. I can do it. I am doing it. I am Overcoming Bloglessness.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: No Ban!

  1. Let’s censor censorship. I like it.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: No, Thank You | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  3. Pingback: (Community) Ban This Word! | Digiindie

  4. I totally agree with you – also for those choosing to use hateful and unwise words – we that are listening can just stop hearing them. I like your recommendation of ban.

Leave a comment